Change Installer of LTI Pro

Overview

Sometimes the Installer of Zoom’s LTI Pro application will need to be changed, because the current Installer will no longer have a Zoom user account or their role may change and not have the necessary privileges to keep the app running.

Following the steps below to change the LTI Pro Installer will ensure that the LTI key and secret will not change, and all upcoming meetings, previous meetings and associated cloud recordings will still be available.

Prerequisites

Zoom Account user with Admin role permissions

Changing the Installer of LTI Pro

  1. Sign into the LTI Pro application as a user with Admin role permissions.
  2. Click the Manage tab.
    appPage
  3. Click the Uninstall button.
    managePage
  4. Click Others as the uninstall reason and click Uninstall.
    uninstallDialogue
    After you Uninstall LTI Pro all Admins on the Zoom account will receive an email with the following message:
    uninstallMessage
    The following steps need to be completed within 7 days to keep your LTI Pro installation working for your account:
  5. Reinstall LTI Pro as another Admin user by following the steps in this article.
  6. The previous LTI Pro Installer can now be deactivated or their Role downgraded without any impact to LTI Pro.