This is the twelfth release of LTI Pro.
New and Enhanced Features
This release has the following new features:
- “Only authenticated users can join” meeting option is now supported while scheduling a meeting with LTI Pro.
- If the role of the user who installed LTI Pro has their administrative Role mistakenly downgraded or they are removed from the account, LTI Pro will continue to operate and account administrators are sent an email informing them of needed actions that must be taken within seven day to keep LTI Pro operating.
- The exception to this is when the User Role is changed from Admin to Member on the Edit User page.
This release has the following bug fixes:
- When individual cloud recording files are deleted on the Zoom website, LTI Pro no longer incorrectly shows that all the cloud recording files have been deleted.
- Students are now shown a message if they have been auto provisioned and need to activate their Zoom account via confirmation email.
This release has the following known issues:
- “Breakout Room pre-assign” meeting option is not currently supported while scheduling a meeting with LTI Pro. Users have the following work arounds to enable these options:
- Schedule the meeting with LTI Pro and then enable the selected option for the meeting on the Zoom website
- Schedule the meeting on the Zoom website and then Import the meeting into a course with LTI Pro
- Changing User Role of LTI Pro installer from Admin to Member on the Edit User page will cause LTI Pro to stop working because the application will not have the necessary permissions to function
- Importing meetings into LTI Pro that were created in an account that was merged into another account currently does not work
- Single meetings within recurring meetings can’t be edited
- Changing to another language besides English is currently not supported